NYC Fooled Me

I bumped into a website that mentioned that the 27th annual April Fool’s Day parade was happening this morning.  I’d already missed the Paddy’s Day parade so I wanted to try and catch some other authentic little display of Yank frivolity, and this seemed like the perfect occaision.  I got there early, but soon realised that in fact the parade of fools consisted of just 1 … me.  Stuff you New York!

Now that I’m reading the fine print, I can see that the event included such unlikely activities as: “President Obama and His Celebrity Pick-up Band” and “a booth offering Phone-Tapping Apps sponsored by Rupert Murdoch”.

Comments
5 Responses to “NYC Fooled Me”
  1. Liv Ramsay says:

    Hahahaha! Too good Nath! How embarrassing on your behalf…

  2. Lloys says:

    Haha, that’s pretty funny. I wouldn’t have expected you to fall for that… but I’m glad you did. :)

  3. Gabe says:

    Man that’s hilarious.

  4. K says:

    You’re a tit! :P

Leave a Reply

