Rolling with the Rebels

Last night I went to a double-header roller derby bout in Long Island.  I managed to make some trackside friends, whilst sitting in the suicide zone, which was great fun.  They also took me to a pub to hang out with the team afterwards.  Much frivolity occurred and they made me eat spicy wings – ouch!  One of them called me a “hotter version of Elijah Wood”.  Win!  But then this morning I saw that I had some guy’s number in my phone.  Must have made the wrong play.  ;>

Speaking of Elijah, I just spotted him in a hilarious video clip called ‘Threw It On The Ground’ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAYL5H46QnQ

Leave a Reply

