BK, the Mini-Me

When I left London, a little hole was created in my closest circle of gaming friends. I’d like to think that I had provided some clever strategy, shameless aggression, cheekiness, sneakiness and general good humour. How could they possibly find all that again in one package? Enter Bonnie Kate. She’s young, she’s crafty, and she’s got that loud kind of Yankee manner of speech that makes a Brit want to retreat further back into the middle of their small island and stuff tea bags into their ears.

BK visited NYC last weekend and although we’d never met, we were like old buddies because we’d shared all the same friends and experiences in London. Naturally, I showed her my 2 favourite activities in NYC – board gaming and roller derby. Both were a hit and she swears she’s going to join the London Rollergirls when she gets back. She was a good fit with my gaming buddies here too and when I left early one night for work, she stayed to game with them well into the early hours. Good work, BK. It was nice meeting you and I’ll let my London friends keep you.

On the topic of gaming, a buddy made a nice doco called ‘Your Turn’ featuring yours truly – http://vimeo.com/49211678

Comments
6 Responses to “BK, the Mini-Me”
  1. Lloyd says:

    I’d like to think that I had provided some clever strategy, shameless aggression, cheekiness, sneakiness and general good humour.

    Let’s see; no, yes, yes, yes, no.

    Oh, and we call her ‘Whopper’.

  2. Scott Ramsay says:

    Good vid, but is it cool to wear a “space invaders” t when extolling the virtues of board games?

  3. Nice to see you going in and out of focus, Nathan. Disappointed that you don’t think we learn anyuthing from TV! Love the line about the tea bags. How true.

  4. Annalisa says:

    Like this Nath. Can I play too? X

Leave a Reply

