Scooby Doo burger

I finally had a chance to visit Las Vegas and the first thing on my list was a visit to the infamous Heart Attack Grill.  You may have heard of their Quadruple Bypass Burger, which won the Guinness World Record for the most calorific burger in 2012, weighing in at 1.4 kgs (3 lbs) and 10,000 kcalories (hint: an average daily intake is 2,000).  The restaurant is decked out like a hospital with sexy nurses and you’re required to wear a hospital gown (in case you really do have a heart attack).  Its advertising is overtly racy and they originally stormed into the headlines when they started offering free meals to anyone over 350 pounds.  Yep, someone weighed in at 450 pounds while I was there and he seemed quite pleased with himself.  I was excited too because I came with a mission to devour the quad.

The tower of mess that landed on my plate resembled a Scooby Doo sandwich, with 4 complete layers of meat, cheese, salad and chili beef.  I’m always a hands-on guy but I was forced to nancy up and use a knife and fork on this one.  My strategy saw me reject the fries and milkshakes, and leave the bun until last to prevent any early bloating.  I smashed through three quarters of it with barely a break, then I got to pick up the last layer with the bun like a normal burger.  As the last bite passed my lips, I knew I was an awesome human being.  I deserved a spanking for not finishing my onions, but that’s part of the fun.

This burger was apparently 50% bigger than my previous Cheeburger 2-pounder, but it felt even easier.  It was probably because the Scooby Doo height resulted in a much lower bread ratio.  Afterwards, I felt fine as I walked around Vegas past all the wedding chapels.  It wasn’t until I laid down for an evening nap that I realised how hard it was to digest half a cow without the aid of gravity.

My spanking – http://www.tout.com/m/2z12c8
A fun, 5-minute tour of the whole experience – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1iILbudL7k
Heart Attack’s hilarious menu – http://www.heartattackgrill.com/heart-attack-grill-menu.html
My previous Cheeburger blog – https://carpeurbe.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/the-big-beef/

Comments
3 Responses to “Scooby Doo burger”
  1. Lloyd says:

    Unless you’re doing about 80,000 steps a day, I don’t think that Jawbone is going to be enough help dude.

Leave a Reply

